About Us

About Us

KEMA Board of Directors

President
Keith Haberer, KCEM
Russell/Ellsworth County Emergency Management
850 Elm Street, PO Box 158
Bunker Hill, KS 67626
785-483-5100
russellcountyem@rfd5.org

President Elect
Laurie Harrison
Riley County Emergency Management
785-537-6333
lharrison@rileycountyks.gov

Secretary
Keri Korthals, KCEM
Butler County Emergency Management
2100 N. Ohio, Ste B
Augusta, KS  67010
(316) 733-9796
kkorthals@ButlerEMA.org

Treasurer
DeAnn Konkel
Public Safety Division & Emergency Management Dept.
714 North Main
Wichita, KS 67203
316-660-5966
deann.konkel@sedgwick.gov

Past President
Byrdee Miller, KCEM
620-205-7033
byrdeezell@gmail.com

REGION VPs

NW Region VP
Butch Post
Rook County Emergency Management
785-425-6818
rcem@rookscountysheriff.com

 

 

NC Region VP
Marie V. Ballou, KCEM
Ottawa County Emergency Management
307 N. Concord Suite 109
Minneapolis, Kansas 67467
785-392-3600
ocemballou@ymail.com

 

NE Region VP
Russel Stukey, KCEM
Coffey & Woodson County Emergency Management
110 S. 6th
Burlington, KS 66839-1798
(620) 364-2721
rstukey@coffeycountyks.org

SE Region VP
Charlie Morse, KCEM
Labette County Emergency Management
1902 S Hwy 59, Bldg C
Parsons, KS  67357
Ph:  620-421-4350
cmorse@labettecounty.com

SC Region VP
John Stradal, KCEM
Cowley County Emergency Management
321 E 10th Ave.
Winfield, KS 67156
(620) 221-0470
jstradal@cowleycounty.org

SW Region VP
Rex Beemer, KCEM
Ford County Emergency Management
1506 West Comanche St.
Dodge City, KS 67835
Office: 620.801.4401
rbeemer@fordcounty.net

 

Other Contacts

Initial KCEM
Gary Middleton, KCEM
PO Box 35
Berryton, KS 66049-0035
MAI.LLC@outlook.com

 

KCEM Renewal
Natasha Hunter
Pottawatomie County Emergency Management
Ph: 785-457-3358
nhunter@pottcounty.org