Award Nominations - 2018 Nominations Due July 25 by 5 pm

Each year at the annual KEMA Conference in September, hard working individuals or groups are recognized for their dedication and service in the Emergency Management field.  

Nomination forms are posted below for 2018 for the various awards and recognitions as approved by KEMA’s Board of Directors. The form specifies the award criteria, who can nominate a prospective recipient, who determines the award winner/recipient, and when the nomination is due.  Award nominations must be submitted by email or mail, but must include all information requested on the form. Please submit at least two (2) pictures, but no more than five (5) of each nominee along with the nomination form.

Each year, the KEMA Board faces many tough decisions that affect each individual or agency. Please help us make the selection process for these awards one of those tough decisions. We can only do that by submitting nominations for individuals or groups that work so hard throughout the year. It is our desire that the selection process be as objective as possible and therefore focused on the elements of the criteria instead of the name or reputation of the nominee.

Nomination Forms:



View full archives of award winners on the lists below.

Outstanding Service Award
Life Member Award
Instructor of the Year Award
Outstanding Emergency Management Support Professional Award
Outstanding New Emergency Management Professional Award
EM Professional of the Year Award
Honorary Memberships

Award Guidelines (Updated 2015)