Log in

Kansas Emergency
Management Association

  • Home
  • Award Nomination-EM Professional

Award Nomination - Emergency Management Professional of the Year

Criteria:  Recognition of an emergency management professional and leader for a number of years, who exemplifies the ideals of professional public service, has high principles of community preparedness, has met professional certification requirements, has a personal dedication to the safety of local citizens, or has distinguished him/herself through outstanding service to the Association or its members, or by exhibiting an exceptionally high standard of leadership and professionalism during response to a disaster situation. Must also be a KEMA member in good standing. 

Selection Committee: KEMA Board and Awards Chair

Can be nominated by any regular or life KEMA member in good standing.

Submit your nomination online here.

Submission Deadline

2024 award nominations for the activity period of August 2023-June 2024 must be submitted online by 5:00 pm on June 30, 2024.

For questions, please contact Ryan Murray, 785-332-2560,, or

© Copyright Kansas Emergency Management Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software