Kansas Emergency
Management Association

Award nominations

Each year at the annual KEMA Conference in September, hard working individuals or groups are recognized for their dedication and service in the Emergency Management field.  

Nomination forms are posted below for the various awards as approved by KEMA’s Board of Directors. The form specifies the award criteria, who can nominate a prospective recipient, who determines the award winner/recipient, and when the nomination is due.  Award nominations must be submitted by email or mail, but must include all information requested on the form. Please submit at least two (2) pictures, but no more than five (5) of each nominee along with the nomination form.

Each year, the KEMA Board faces many tough decisions that affect each individual or agency. Please help us make the selection process for these awards one of those tough decisions. We can only do that by submitting nominations for individuals or groups that work so hard throughout the year. It is our desire that the selection process be as objective as possible and therefore focused on the elements of the criteria instead of the name or reputation of the nominee.

Nomination Forms for 2020 will be posted in Spring 2020:

  • Emergency Management Professional of the Year
  • Honorary Member
  • Instructor of the Year
  • Life Member
  • Outstanding NEW Emergency Management Professional
  • Outstanding Service
  • Outstanding Emergency Management Support Professional

Award Guidelines (Updated 2018)

Award Nomination Forms MUST BE RETURNED to: 

Ryan F Murray, KCEM, Director, Cheyenne, Rawlins, Sherman County Emergency Management

125 W Business Highway 36., St. Francis KS 67756

785-332-2560, E-mail: rmurray@cncoks.us

© Copyright Kansas Emergency Management Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software