Kansas Emergency
Management Association

  • Home
  • Award Nomination-New EM

Award Nomination - Outstanding New Emergency Management Professional

Criteria:  Recognition of an emergency management professional who, at the time of the annual conference, has served twenty-four (24) months or less in the position, and who during that time has displayed enthusiasm and made specific accomplishments and/or improvements in the local program. Must also be a KEMA member in good standing. 

Selection Committee: KEMA Board and Awards Chair

Can be nominated by any regular or life KEMA member in good standing.

Submit your nomination using the online form below.


The KEMA Board has chosen to present both the 2020 and 2021 awards at the 2021 awards banquet. Nominations for 2020 were due Dec. 31, 2020.

Submission Deadline

2021 award nominations for the activity period of August 2020-June 2021 must be submitted online by 5:00 pm on Tuesday, June 15, 2021.

For questions, please contact Ryan Murray, 785-332-2560, rmurray@cncoks.us, or KEMAawards@gmail.com.

© Copyright Kansas Emergency Management Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software